Primary Election 2017

The 2017 Primary Municipal Election will be held on August 15, 2017.  

If you would like to find out more information about the candidates, please visit the state voting website.  You will need to log in with your information.  The website will provide your voting information as well as allow access to the bios that have been submitted by the candidates.

Early Voting Locations

Below is a list of the Early Voting locations that will be open for the August 15, 2017 Primary election. These locations will be open on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays only during the two week early votiing period of August 1–11, 2017. They do have different hours which you will see in the last column. All locations that are open until 7 pm will close at 5 pm on Friday, August 11, 2017 per state code.

The Salt Lake County Government Center will be open every weekday from 8 am to 5 pm starting July 17th through August 14th.

Once, again this list is for informational purposes as we have already received approval from the Lt. Governor’s office on these locations.

EV VC NameAddressCityHours
Cottonwood Heights City Hall2277 E Bengal Blvd (7600 S)Cottonwood Heights10:00 - 2:00
Murray City Hall5025 S State St (100 E)Murray11:00 -7:00
*Sandy City Hall10000 S Centennial Parkway (170 W)Sandy11:00 -7:00
Holladay City Hall4580 S 2300 EHolladay11:00 -7:00
Draper City Hall1020 E Pioneer Rd (12450 S)Draper10:00 - 2:00
Trolley Square600 S 700 ESalt Lake City11:00 -7:00
*Taylorsville City Hall2600 W Taylorsville Blvd (5325 S)Taylorsville11:00 -7:00
South Jordan City Hall1600 West Towne Center Drive (South Jordan10:00 - 2:00
West Valley City Hall3600 S Constitution Blvd (2700 W)West Valley10:00 - 2:00
Hampton Inn & Suites - WJ3923 W Center Park DrWest Jordan10:00 - 2:00
Herriman City HallPrimary: 13011 S Pioneer St General: 5355 W Main StHerriman10:00 - 2:00
Riversbend Sr Center1300 W 300 NSalt Lake City10:00 - 2:00
*SLCO Government Center2001 S State St (100 E)Salt Lake City8:00 - 5:00